What are the 7 kinds of love?


The concept of "seven kinds of love" originates from ancient Greek philosophy and mythology. The Greek language has multiple words for love, each with a different meaning and application. These include:

Eros - romantic or sexual love, often characterized by intense passion and desire.

Philia - the love between friends or companions, based on mutual respect, trust, and shared experiences.

Storge - the love between family members, characterized by loyalty, protection, and acceptance.

Agape - selfless love and compassion, often associated with a spiritual or religious context.

Ludus - playful or flirtatious love, often associated with young love or casual relationships.

Pragma - long-standing or practical love, characterized by commitment, compromise, and shared values.

Philautia - self-love or self-care, which can be either positive or negative depending on its expression.

It is important to note that these categories are not necessarily mutually exclusive, and love can take on many different forms and combinations.


Popular posts from this blog

Do blood cells have DNA

What are three major functions in the cytoplasm

Do all cells have DNA